The karma gods better remember me when comes time

May 3, 2004 at 7:35 pm (Food)

Saturday, at the Atwater market, I was picking up supplies for the milliner’s birthday supper (rabbit in mustard sauce, spring asparagus with hollandaise, pommes de terres lyonnaise). Headed over to Premi√®re Moisson to get a cake, grab a number and wait in line. There’s a guy next to me, looking confused as to what to choose so, being the idiot that I am, I point out the Piquant truffl√©, a chocolate truffle mousse cake that I had originally had at a dinner party at Mellow Kitty’s. The fellow thanks me and, having the ticket before me, goes along with my suggestion.
Unfortunately, I hadn’t realised that the cake in the display was the last one, so I was outta luck. Yeah, last time I share my thoughts. However, there were single serving portions and, paying it forward, grabbed four of them before the customers after me took them.
BTW, the rabbit was amazing.

Permalink Leave a Comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.