No one is that out of shape

January 26, 2004 at 7:01 pm (General)

I’ll never be accused of being ultra-fit man. Hey, as long as I maintain my perfectly round ass (used to calculate pi, dontcha know), and do whatever strength workouts necessary to haul said ass up cliffs, I’m pretty much a slacker. Give me illegal cable, and the only cardio I’ll do these days is walk to the fridge for another beer. However, I find it unfathomable that folks in my office building will actually call the elevator to go up one flight of stairs! C’mon, folks, it’s 18 risers. You can do it. You can even justify that cigarette.
People will actually walk the extra steps required to get to the elevator doors, and then wait for the elevator to stop on their floor.

Leave a Reply

