Ducking and cringing

August 31, 2005 at 9:16 pm (General)

I hate these days. Oh, I don’t generally mind the rain. Or walking around in wet socks. Nah, what I hate or, more precisely, what I fear, are umbrellas. Terrified of them, actually. Shut up!
All these people walking around, completely oblivious to the fact that their personal space is about 2 feet wider than it normally is, and that the edge of this personal space is adorned with pointy wire stuff. Scares the bejesus out of me, it does. I’ll be walking by someone, and without warning this nylon fabric is heading straight for my face.
So you can keep your fear of heights, spiders, balloons, Bush, etc. Me, it’s those damned nasty umbrellas.

Leave a Reply

