Once more in the name of love

May 17, 2007 at 3:28 pm (General)

When I woke up this morning, at 5 am (thanks pets!), I couldn’t help but notice massive pain coming from my left side. Well, more in the back, on the left. Around the shoulder. And, if you want to get slightly paranoid and technical, right around the spot that the aorta does that loop that it does, you know, with the arteries splitting out?
So, like I said, massive pain. A slight numbness running down my arm. I can’t turn my head all that smoothly. Darn, thinks I, my love and consumption of butter has finally caught up with me. Hell, it was worth it.
And then, thinking upon it a bit more, I realise the reason for the ache: I played fetch yesterday. Well, not me, per se, but, you know, with the dog. I threw a tennis ball. Perhaps 5 or 6 times. No more, because by then it was really cold and rainy. But a tennis ball?
And therefore, besides throwing a tennis ball, I also threw out my back.
A tennis ball.

5 Comments

  1. Marc said,

    You would think that all those reps of lifting lbs of butter…

  2. Michel said,

    It’s the throwing that got me into trouble. Different muscles used.

  3. blork said,

    Geezer!

  4. taishidad said,

    Hate those fake symptoms. Fear those real ones.

  5. enkerli said,

Leave a Reply

