There are limits to being part of the family

September 14, 2007 at 6:55 pm (Food, General)

Came home on Friday, to find a magazine in the mailbox. I don’t recall subscribing to anything lately, so I figured it was a gift for being a volunteer tester for Cooks Illustrated. Catch the name of the addressee, and am surprised that folks now address us as “Thibodeau-Paquette.”
I take an even closer look at the address label. (click for larger view)

There are limits!

Aw, hells naw. Please, someone tell me that I now have to keep an eye out for the dog sending away for stuff. Pretty soon, she’ll have racked up a huge credit card bill for squeaky toys and chewy bones. Because, you just know that CC companies are waiting for her business.

6 Comments

  1. zura said,

    That sneaky Daisy. πŸ™‚

  2. the milliner said,

    What’s next? Dogs Illustrated? Playdog? Martha Stewart Barking?

    Sorry…it’s too easy…

    Good Cratekeeping?

    Somebody stop me…

  3. mare said,

    Umm, if you unsharpen your address you might do a better job next time. I now know that live just South of me. In the Montreal sense of South of course.

    But your dog has a good reading taste.

  4. Michel said,

    Well, what can I say? I normally don’t expect the few readers to this leetle ol’ blog to have such intense OCD as to go about deciphering my address. πŸ™‚

  5. Simba said,

    LOL! My cat has received mail before. πŸ™‚

  6. vieux bandit said,

    What? Don’t tell my cats: they’ll be verrry jealous!

Leave a Reply

